Kid Rock Slams Justin Timberlake & Jay-Z

Kid Rock Slams Justin Timberlake & Jay-Z

Kid Rock‘s “$20 Best Night Ever” tour is selling for only $20, and the Detroit native had stern words regarding the ticket costs of superstars Jay-Z and Justin Timberlake’s upcoming “Legends Of The Summer” tour. CNN’s Piers Morgan asked Rock about Jay and Justin’s ticket prices, which are as high as $275 for a non-VIP pass, and Rock voiced his criticism. “It’s garbage. It’s highway robbery,” said Kid Rock. “I don’t care who you are. I would consider both of them in the circle of friends in the business, but I don’t agree with it.” Kid Rock revealed that he took a pay cut that could cost him around $50,000 to $100,000 per night.

“It’s gotten out of hand. The price of concerts, the price of entertainment period. Whether it’s a sporting event, going to the movies, buy a soda there, whatever…I’ve always tried to keep prices [to] what I think are fair,” he said. “And I’ve always said I’m proud that I can walk around with my head held high and look someone in the eye knowing that I haven’t taken an unhonest dollar from a working man. But how can we make it better,” Kid Rock questioned.

via:hiphopblog

Leave a Reply

