Jermaine Dupri Reacts To Chris Kelly’s Death

Jermaine Dupri Reacts To Chris Kelly's Death

So So Def founder and Kris Kross mentor Jermaine Dupri issued an official statement today (May 2nd) reacting to the death of 34-year old Chris “Mac Daddy” Kelly. Kelly was one-half of the teen rap duo that took the early 90s by storm with the Dupri-produced smash “Jump” and their distinctive backwards clothing.

“To the world Chris was MacDaddy but to me, he was a son I never had,” Dupri said. “As much as you may think I taught him, he taught me, god has blessed me to be in the presence of so many naturally talented people, and Chris was one. his understanding of what we set out to do, from day one was always on point. his passion for the music, his love for doing shows, his want to [be] better than everyone else, was always turnt up.”

“When I think about it I spent more time with Chris than damn near anybody in my whole life, so you can imagine how bad this hurts,” he added.

via:hiphopblog

 

Leave a Reply

