Nicki Minaj Says No More Pop Records

Nicki Minaj Says No More Pop Records

Nicki Minaj sounds as if she’s done making pop records, at least for now. During her appearance on the “Cipha Sounds and Rosenberg Morning Show,” the Young Money rapstress shared that she’s re-focusing on her hip-hop audience as she works on new material. “If I really wanted to right now, I could go back in and make another pop song to sell all this stuff, and I’m choosing not to do it,” she explained. “I’m choosing to get back to my essence and just feed the core hip-hop fan,” she said in the Hot 97 interview. “I feel like I did it, I don’t need to do it again. I don’t know how I’m gonna feel after the third album, but I know for the third album, I’ve just been getting back to that place where I was right before I dropped my first album, which is kill everything.”

via:hiphopblog

Leave a Reply

